Interesting facts? Everything to Know About Fantasy Anime Show The Seven Deadly Sins Season 4.

June 30, 2020 2:48 pm EDT 2:48 pm EDT

The Seven Deadly Sins is the Fantasy Anime Television Series based on the Japanese manga of the same name. The manga is written and illustrated by Nakaba Suzuki. It premiered on MBS in 2014, written by Shotaro Suga and directed by Tensai Okamura. All 24 episodes are now available on Netflix with English subtitles. The story is set in a fantasy world where Elizabeth Liones, a princess, is determined to save her Kingdom by finding the seven deadly sins. The crisp storyline and the fleshed-out characters make the anime series an enjoyable watch.

The Seven Deadly Sins are a band of knights in the land of Britannia. Framed for plotting a coup of Liones Kingdom, they disbanded and left.  Ten years since have passed, and no one knows where they are. The Holy Knights have taken control of the Kingdom. Princess Elizabeth finds the leader of the disbanded knights Meliodas and begins the search of the other sins to clear their names.

Netflix released the second season known as The Seven Deadly Sins: Revival of the Commandments in 2018, after which the third season The Seven Deadly Sins: Wrath of the Gods arrived in October of 2019.

What to Expect from Season 4?

Fans of the show can’t wait to hear more news after the Network officially announces the release of the fourth season. The Seven Deadly Sins: Anger’s Judgement will arrive in October 2020 on TV Tokyo and BS TV Tokyo. We will see the return of the Seven Deadly Sins. The Demon King and the Ten Commandments will also be back for the fourth installment.

What will be the fate of Meliodas and Elizabeth? Will the princess be able to protect what is most precious to her? Fans will have to wait just a little longer to find out.

This post was last modified on June 30, 2020 3:19 pm EDT 3:19 pm EDT

Union Editor